Lee County Special Election Sample Ballot


I, Denise Fraise, Commissioner of Elections of Lee County, Iowa do hereby certify this ballot as a correct copy of the regular ballot to be used in the polling places at the Special Election on May 2, 2017.
Notice – – Curbside Voting
Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter’s vehicle.  Please contact the County Auditor’s Office for details.  You may contact us by phone at (319) 372-3705 or by email at auditor@leecounty.org.
Any voter who has not yet registered to vote may do so at the polls. They will need to provide proof of residency and identity and should plan on extra time for the transaction. Acceptable forms of ID are a current Iowa Driver’s license or another ID as long as it contains a photo and is current, valid and contains an expiration date. Acceptable forms of residency are a residential lease, property tax statement, utility bill, bank statement, paycheck, government check or other government documents.
Note:     The polling location for Fort Madison Wards 4A and 4B has changed. If you previously voted at the HTC Senior High School, you will now vote at Rolling Hall, 2210 Avenue I, Fort Madison.
The polls will be open from 7:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

May 2, 2017

Fort Madison
Ward 1        Ft Madison City Hall
811 Ave E
Ward 2        McAleer Hall
415 11th St
Ward 3        Ft Madison Library
1920 Ave E
Ward 4A        Rolling Hall
2210 Avenue I
Ward 4B        Rolling Hall
2210 Avenue I
Ward 5/Madison Twp
Hillview Village
1102 48th St

Ward 1
South Lee County
25 N 7th St
Ward 2A
Heritage Center
508 Main St
Ward 2B
Heritage Center
508 Main St
Ward 3
Keokuk Art Center,
Lower level of Public Library
210 N 5th St
Ward 4
Evangelical Free Church
2315 S 7th St
Ward 5
Learning Center
500 N. 20th St
Ward 6
First Christian ChurcH
3476 Main St.
Ward 7
Keokuk Nazarene Church    3116 Plank Rd

Charleston/Des Moines & Van Buren Twps
Central Lee High School
2642 Hwy 218
Franklin/Cedar/Marion Twps. & Donnellson/Franklin City/ Houghton & St Paul
Pilot Grove Savings Bank Community Room
506 N Main St Donnellson
Harrison Twp
Pilot Grove Savings Bank Community Room
506 N Main St Donnellson
Jackson Twp.
Jackson Twp Fire Station
3640 Argyle Road
Jefferson Twp.
Lee County Conservation Center
2652 HWY 61 Montrose
Montrose Twp &
Montrose City
Ivor Fowler Community Center
710 Main St Montrose
Denmark/Pleasant Ridge
West Point Twps/ West Point City
West Point Library
317 5th St West Point
Washington/Green Bay
Grace Bible Church
3526 175th St., Wever























Public testing of DS200 Precinct Counters to be used for the May 2, 2017 Special Election is scheduled to commence on Wednesday, April 26, 2017  at 8:00 AM and continue each day thereafter until completion of the required test. The test will be held in the Annex at the Lee County Correctional Facility located at 2530 255th St. Montrose, IA.
This notice is given pursuant to the provisions of Sec. 49.53, Code of Iowa.
Denise Fraise
Lee County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: