Seven gubernatorial hopefuls at Eppers-O’Malley dinner

KEOKUK – Rick Larkin and Mary Riesberg, Co-chairs of the Lee County Democratic Party, announced last week that all Democratic 2018 gubernatorial candidates have been invited to the 2017 Eppers-O’Malley Banquet. We are pleased that all seven will be represented at the banquet.

The banquet will be an event of November 9, 2017 at Meyer’s Courtyard at 629 Blondeau Street, Keokuk. The dinner and program will begin at 6:30 P.M. and a social hour will precede the dinner. An invitation is extended to all citizens. Tickets for the event are $25 ($15 for students) and may be purchased from any Democratic Central Committee Member, or by calling 319/526-3160, 372-8764 or 524-1570 (leave a message if there is no answer at these numbers and the call will be returned). Tickets will also be available at the door until sold out. Riesberg and Larkin noted, “This will be an excellent opportunity to meet and hear from the Democratic candidates who are vying for the June 2018 nomination for our party”.

The Democratic Party’s Annual Eppers/O’Malley Awards will be presented at the banquet as well. This award, named in honor of two long-time Democratic activists and office holders, Chuck Eppers and Robert (Bob) O’Malley, is presented to Democrats who have distinguished themselves in serving the Lee County Democratic Party.”

Larkin noted, “In addition to the candidates, many other elected Democrats from Lee County will be in attendance”.

Riesberg added, “A large crowd is anticipated, and everyone should consider getting your tickets as soon as possible”.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: