Lake Cooper anglers hold 33rd Awards Banquet

Submitted article

FORT MADISON – The Lake Cooper Angling Association recently held its 33rd annual Awards Banquet at the Elks Club in Fort Madison. The LCAA roots date back to 1986 and has participated in many community events and programs over the years, from the Food Pantry to dredging the front of Riverview Park.

The club was instrumental in assisting the Lake Cooper Tournament Group in facilitating the hundreds of bass tournaments held in Fort Madison.

2019 Angler of the Year went to Jeff Eaves with 58.83 points, followed by Rob Needham with 58.66 points. Co-Angler of the Year went to Dan Waters – 59.66 pts. Second was Mary Jo Clark – 59.16 pts. and third place went to Phil Wilson – 58.66 pts.
2019 Classic Champion and Co-Angler Champion Mark Culbertson 158.5 inches, and again, Mark Culbertson with 151.5 inches.
2019 Big Bass of the Year went to Mitch Seager at 22.75 inches.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: