County primary polling locations changed

Submitted by Lee County Auditor’s Office

LEE COUNTY – Lee County Auditor Denise Fraise announces change in polling locations for the June 2nd Primary Election.

Polling places for the 2020 Primary Election will be as follows:

First Baptist Church 301 24th Street Fort Madison
Fort Madison Wards 1-5, Madison, Jefferson, Washington and Green Bay Townships

First Christian Church 3476 Main Street, Keokuk
Keokuk Wards 1-7 and Jackson Township

PGSB Comm. Room – Donnellson at 506 N Main Street, Donnellson Cedar, Franklin, Marion, Harrison, Charleston, Des Moines, Van Buren, Denmark, Pleasant Ridge and West Point Townships and the Cities of Franklin, Donnellson, Saint Paul, Houghton and West Point, Montrose Township and City of Montrose

Fraise is encouraging all voters to take advantage of the opportunity to vote by mail from the comfort and safety of your home. The Iowa Secretary of State will be mailing absentee ballot requests to all registered active voters in the next few weeks. Remember, we must have a signed request in order to mail you a ballot. The last day we can mail ballots is May 22nd. Voted ballots can be mailed back or placed in a ballot drop box at the North Lee Office Building or the South Courthouse.

For the Primary Election, you must declare a Political Party. This is the parties procedure to nominate their candidate to appear on the November General Election ballot. And please remember to sign the yellow highlighted signature line located on the affidavit return envelope.

Anyone having questions regarding voting, may contact the Auditor’s office at 319-372-3705.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: