Johnson, Gobble, Sheerin get FM Rotary awards

Submitted article

FORT MADISON – The Fort Madison Rotary Club has selected three outstanding recipients for our 2020 Rotary Scholarships. The scholarships are awarded to a senior student from Fort Madison Community High School, Holy Trinity High School and Central Lee High School who demonstrate leadership, community service, ethics and financial need to further their education. This year we had a very worthy pool of applicants and the selection process was difficult.

The scholarship award recipients are Gracie Gobble from Fort Madison High School, Abbigail Johnson from Central Lee High School, and Maille Sheerin from Holy Trinity High School.

Each of these students has demonstrated outstanding leadership and community service during their high school career. Fort Madison Rotary is proud to award these outstanding students a monetary award of $1,000 each and formally recognize their achievements.

We are looking forward to their continued success and wish them the best in all their future endeavors.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: