Mueller, Turner, and Hopp named to first team SEISC softball

Hawk, Boeck and Stutes make 1st team South division for boys


FORT MADISON – Holy Trinity Catholic freshman Brooke Mueller and Central Lee sophomores Sophie Turner and Megan Hopp were all named to the Southeast Iowa Superconference South Division softball first team last week.

West Burlington/Notre Dame freshman Lauren Summers was named South Division player of the year. Louisa-Muscatine’s Hailey Sanders was the player of the year in the North Division. WB/ND had seven players on the first team squad comprised of 19 players.

HTC freshman Mary Hellige was the only Crusader named 2nd team all-conference. Central Lee juniors Halo Arrowood, Zoe Eschman, freshman Makayla Morrison, and seniors Daly Brisby and Andrea Benner were named to the 2nd team.

Senior Sophie Woodley and sophomore Macy Watkins received honorable mention. HTC sophomore Anna Sobczak and freshman Kayla Box both received honorable mention.

On the boys diamond, seniors Central Lee’s Jadon Hawk , Adam Boeck, and T.J. Stutes all were named first team all-conference in the SEISC South division. Notre Dame’s Drew Chiprez was named Player of the Year in the South Division. Kennan Winn was Player of the Year in the North Division for Pekin.

Senior Evan Pohren made 2nd team along with junior Dylan Stueker. Gus Overstreet and Kody Sapp were recognized as honorable mention.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: