Lee County GOP elects new officers

LEE COUNTY – At its February meeting Monday, Lee County Republicans elected officers for 2021-2023.

The new officers are James Creen, Fort Madison, Chairman; Linda Wheeler, Fort Madison, Co-Chairman; Jill Cox, Keokuk, Secretary and Chris Riegel, Keokuk, Treasurer.  Sandy Johnson, Keokuk, was appointed Finance Chairman.  Creen also serves as the committee’s webmaster.


The new leadership reflects the recent election of former Chairman, Martin Graber, to the Iowa House of Representatives and former Co-Chairman, Jeff Reichman, to the Iowa State Senate.

Joining the Zoom meeting was U.S. Representative Marianette Miller-Meeks who reported on her committee assignments and noted that sub-committees have not yet been assigned.  She also reported that she is looking forward to getting to know her fellow representatives when face-to-face proceedings resume.

Also joining the meeting was Supervisor, Garry Seyb, who highlighted the issues facing the Lee County Board of Supervisors.

Lee County Republicans meet the First Monday of each month except for national holidays.  In-person locations are being investigated.  You can contact the Committee by calling 319-526-1110, on Face Book, or by mail at PO Box 281, Fort Madison, IA  52627.  Zoom meetings are available on the LCR Face-Book page.

While precinct representatives are elected at Caucus, open precinct seats can be filled at any regular meeting and interested registered Republicans are encouraged to reach out and contribute to the future of the Lee County Republican Party. 

3 thoughts on “Lee County GOP elects new officers

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: