Thurman, Stuecker named to 1st team SEISC boys team

FORT MADISON – Holy Trinity senior Vasin Thurman capped his final basketball season by being named to the first team Southeast Iowa Superconference basketball team in lists released Friday.

Thurman was third in the SEISC in scoring with 396 points behind SEISC South Player of the year Blaise Porter of New London and Porter’s teammate Kade Benjamin, both just sophomores.

The Crusader’s 226 rebounds was tops in the loop and he had 25 blocks on the year.

Central Lee’s Dylan Stuecker also was named to 1st team All conference.

Stuecker was second in the conference in 3-pointers with 59 behind teammate’s Jaxon Betker’s 66 and had a 54% conversion rate. He shot 48% from the field.

Senior Jason Thurman was the only local player named to the 2nd team.

Central Lee’s Kade Myhre and Kaleb Sanders, and Holy Trinity’s Kadin Medland and Chandler Rung both received Honorable Mention.

In the North Wapello’s Maddox Griffin and Pekin senior Brady Millikin of Pekin were co-Players of the Year. Ken Spielbauer was coach of the year.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: