Clay Crusher rookies take 1st place


OTTUMWA – The Fort Madison Clay Crushers trap shooting rookie team took first place Saturday in Ottumwa in their division.
The squad, consisting of Tyler Carson, Konnar McFadden, Luke Kruse, Cade Blind, and Gabriel Keppel took the rookie place overall with a combined score of 88.
The IE squad of Byron DiPrima, Hadley Johnson, Lucas Wenke, Kenny McFadden & Nathan Cottrell took 2nd with a score of 152.
The IA squad of Albert Kruse, Owen Krogmeier, JJ Hasenclever, Ben Blanchard and Spencer Barnes was also 2nd with a score of 166.
The JV team shot a 220 with Brett Azinger, Drew Dravis, Edward Schroeder, Trevor Edwards and Trey Edwards.
R Gabriel Keppel was fifth with a 24. IA Jake Ehlers and Owen Krogmeier tied for fifth with a 41. JV brought home the gold, silver, bronze and 4th place with Drew Dravis- 48, Brett Azinger- 45, Trey Edwards- 44, and Edward Schroeder- 43.
In ladies competition, Sky Lawson brought home a second-place finish with a score of 38.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: