Boeding Southeast Conference Player of the Year

Nine Hounds named to boys and girls 1st team all-conference


FORT MADISON - Five Fort Madison girls soccer players — Natalie Randolph, Hadley Wolfe, Taylor Johnson, Teagan Snaadt and Bailey Vaughn — were named to the Southeast Conference all-conference team.

The Bloodhounds finished the season 11-4 overall and 8-2 in the conference, losing to Burlington in the regional semifinals.

Wolfe, a sophomore, led the Bloodhounds with 23 goals and 13 assists.

Randolph, a senior, was tied for second on the team with 21 goals. She also had nine assists, and led the team with 65 shots on goal.

Snaadt, a junior, also had 21 goals to go with eight assists.

Johnson, a senior goalkeeper, allowed just nine goals in 15 games. She had 71 saves.

Vaughn, a junior, was one of the Bloodhounds’ best defenders. She also had a goal and an assist.

Fort Madison’s Irelynd Sargent and Olivia Kraus were honorable mention selections.

Ten Bloodhounds were named to the conference’s all-academic team — Johnson, Kraus, Randolph, Sargent, Snaadt, Jenna Hellman, Allison Lamb, Macey McLees, Sabrina Mehmedi and Paetyn Wiegand.

Burlington senior Josephine Blazic was named the conference’s player of the year.
On the boys side,
Fort Madison’s Leif Boeding was named the Southeast Conference’s co-player of the year on the all-conference boys soccer team announced Monday.

Boeding, who shared the honor with Washington’s Randy Huertero, scored 12 goals for the Bloodhounds this season and led the team with 10 assists.

Boeding, a senior, was joined on the all-conference team by Fort Madison teammates Nathen Bowen, Henry Graham and Jacob Shottenkirk.

Graham, a junior, led the Bloodhounds with 15 goals and 51 shots on goal. 

Shottenkirk, a junior, had nine goals and seven assists.

Bowen, a senior, had a solid season as a defender for the Bloodhounds. He had one goal.

Fifteen Bloodhounds were named to the conference’s all-academic team — Boeding, Graham, Bowen, Carson Rashid, Jed Bruster, Emiliano Patino, Noah Swigart, Xander Lumsden, Mario Gomez Gutierrez, Jan De Gracia Hernandez, Harry Dalstra, Oliver Santiago, Jamarkus Kline, Conner Gehling and Maddox Rung.


Fort Madison, Hounds, Lady Hounds, Bloodhounds, boys, girls, soccer, all conference, Southeast conference, sports, Pen City Current,


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here