FMHS Alumni Hall of Honor announce 2017 recipients


FORT MADISON – The Fort Madison High School Alumni Hall of Honor was established to recognize alumni who have distinguished themselves based upon elements of academic excellence and achievement, career accomplishments, community service, personal excellence, and a dedication to lifelong learning.  This year nominated candidates were reviewed and The Hall of Honor Committee selected two Distinguished Alumni that they feel have contributed over and above expectations.  This year’s inductees are Darrell Wyrick, class of 1951, and Harvey Rothenberg, class of 1955.  Alumni Hall of Honor Award recipients will be honored at a reception and award presentation on Tuesday, May 23rd at the high school.  If you know of someone who fits the criteria for the Hall, please ask the high school office for a nomination form, visit the website at to access one, or send us an email at

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: