Fraise named President of LCEDG; Baier new Chairman


LEE COUNTY – The Lee County Economic Development Group has made some changes moving into the 2019-20 fiscal year.

Former COO Dennis Fraise has been named the president of the group moving forward, while former marketing manager Dana Millard was named Economic Development Project Director.

“I’m excited to be part of the team that will be leading economic development efforts in Lee County,” Fraise said. “Working together, we can accomplish great things and ensure a bright future for our young people and Lee County.”


Jamie Baier, president of Jim Baier Ford in Fort Madison was named the new chairman of the organization.

“We have assembled a dynamic board of directors and a great team to lead Lee County EDG into the future. Both Dennis and Dana have been with our organization for six years and we’ve updated their titles to reflect their value and responsibilities they have within the organization” Baier said.

In addition to Baier’s new position, the rest of the executive board includes: Vice Chair Scott Smith of Frank Millard and Co.; Secretary Jenny Steffensmeier of Steffensmeier Welding & Mfg.; Treasure Michael Mohrfeld of Morhfeld Electric; and Past Chair Dave Schwartz of Quality Inn & Suites.

Other board members for the 2019-20 board included Phil Hecht, Scott Piper, Mike Klauser, Bryan Langerud, Mickey McHale, Darrell Allman, Mike Norris, Andrea Rogers, Bob Huffman, Gary Folluo and Rick Larkin.

Lee County EDG will host an annual update on Thursday, August 22nd at Meyers Courtyard in Keokuk with keynote speaker Governor Kim Reynolds.

Visit Lee County EDG’s website, for additional information on Lee County EDG’s progress and results.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: