LCEDG adds three more board members


MONTROSE – Lee County EDG has added three additional board members, Jason Hutchenson, Kay Sackville, and JR Derksen.

Jason Hutcheson serves as the Executive Director of the Great River Health Foundation. He is a native of Southeast Iowa and has worked for both Louisa Development and the Greater Burlington Partnership in various economic development roles. He is often sought as a subject matter expert on real estate development and incentive negotiation.
“I have been so impressed with the work of Lee County Economic Development Group,” said Hutcheson. “It is a privilege to be a part of this board and provide value wherever I can.” Jason has also served as President of both the Professional Developers of Iowa and the Iowa Chamber Alliance.


Kay Sackville is the Key Account Manager with Alliant Energy, where she is building relationships with key businesses and economic development groups in Lee, Des Moines, Henry, and Louisa counties. Kay previously worked at Great River Health and the Greater Burlington Partnership.
“I’m excited to learn more about the progress being made in Lee County and look forward to helping Lee County Economic Development Group reach their goals, making an impact in Lee County,” stated Sackville. Kay is also active in the Girl Scouts of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois, Burlington Kiwanis, and the Capitol Theater.
Kay received her BA from the University of Northern Iowa and a certification in Travel and Tourism. She also attended the United States Chamber of Commerce Institute for Organizational Management. Kay is originally from Hampton, Iowa, and has resided in Burlington for 23 years.

J.R. Derksen serves as Manager for Liberty Utilities Business and Community Development for N.E. Missouri, Southeast Iowa, and Central Illinois. He works primarily with Economic Development opportunities, key account management, franchise agreements, and new projects.
In addition, J.R is involved with the Hannibal Regional Hospital Foundation, Hannibal Industrial Development Company, and the Missouri Economic Development Corporation.
“It is an honor to be a member of the Lee County Economic Board. Liberty is very grateful for any opportunity to help grow Lee County. This organization is vital to helping Lee County thrive. I look forward to learning from the rest of the board members as well as Dennis and Dana.”
Lee County EDG is excited to add these professionals to our board. Board members serve three-year terms with the opportunity for reelection when their time is complete. To view the list of current Lee County EDG board members visit

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: