Holtkamp, McCrabb added to LCEDG board


MONTROSE - The Lee County Economic Development Group has announced that Pat McCrabb and Bob Holtkamp have joined the group's board of directors.

McCrabb is the General Manager at JJ Nichting Co. in Pilot Grove, and Holtkamp is the owner of Holtkamp's Floors Decor & Furniture in Fort Madison.


McCrabb brings the rural ag sector perspective to the board, being the General Manager at JJ Nichting Company, a farm equipment dealer out of Pilot Grove, since 2015. "I'm happy to be part of this board," said McCrabb. "The agriculture industry is a key part of Lee County's economy, and I am looking forward to getting more involved."

Holtkamp is actively involved in the county.

"Being born and raised in Fort Madison and now owning my own business here, I want what is best for Lee County as a whole," said Holtkamp. "I've been an investor and have been watching what they do the past few years, which sparked my interest in getting involved. Being able to join this board is an honor, and I look forward to helping out as much as I can."


Effective July 1st, the new executive board was voted in, consisting of Scott Smith as Immediate Past Chair, Jenny Steffensmeier Board Chair, Michael Mohrfeld as Vice-Chair, Bob Huffman Jr. as Treasurer.

The executive board serves one-year terms in their position. However, board members serve three-year terms with the opportunity for reelection when their time is complete.Board Directors include Bryan Langerud, Mickey McHale, Jamie Baier, Shelby Dickens, Ashlee Spannagel, Susan Dunek, Phil Hecht, Lee County Board of Supervisor Garry Seyb Jr., Lee County Board of Supervisor Rick Larkin, and Mike Norris as a representative from Southeast Iowa Regional Planning.

The terms of Dave Schwarz, Darrell Allman and Scott Piper expired on the board.

Board of Directors, Bob Holtkamp, lcedg, lee county economic development group, news, Pat McCrabb, Pen City Current


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here